See What Our Customers Say

Testimonial from Chris Koster,
Attorney General of Missouri
George Caleb Bingham is one of the State of Missouri's most well-known artists. He takes on additional significance because of the role he played in state government, serving as Treasurer of our state during the middle 19th century. This conference room within the Attorney General's office is dedicated to his work. 1st-Art-Gallery's reproduction of his paintings are impressive and extraordinarily well done. Your work is greatly appreciated.
Tameka Rish - Atlanta Falcons Football Club LLC.
We in the Atlanta Falcons Marketing Department only use 1st Art Gallery for our painting and portrait needs. We have used them multiple time and are continually satisfied with their beautiful and timely work. For all our in-house work and sponsor gifts, we use 1st- Art Gallery because they are always are willing to communicate thoroughly to satisfy our needs and wants for a painting. Customer services is the best and the paintings are even better!
Testimonial from Edward Belcak
June 16, 2017
We've used 1st-art before and this most recent faux Homer is excellent as expected. 1st-art continues to deliver a quality product and great customer service.
Testimonial from Leo Mueller
June 15, 2017
I placed an order for the painting: Diana or Christ. It was sent on time and we are very pleased with the entire process, as well as the end product. I strongly recommend 1St- Art Gallery. Thank you!!!!
Testimonial from Sharon Willis
June 14, 2017
I received my Waterhouse painting of Borea and it is exquisite. The detail is magnificent. I have other reproductions of Waterhouse that were commissioned by a certain artist - several of those were ruined in a flood - hence I ordered from 1st Art Gallery and could not be more pleased.
Testimonial from Marcia Splichal
June 13, 2017
Over 20 years ago, my husband and I purchased a print of Manet's "Peonies in a Vase." This framed print has hung in our dining room ever since. For our 25th anniversary, we decided to get this beloved print in an oil painting! We couldn't be happier with the job 1st Art Gallery has done! Perfection! We now have our eye on several other pieces we've grown to love through the years. We'll definitely be repeat customers!
Testimonial from Joseph Darlington
June 13, 2017
The 1st-Art-Gallery artist did a beautiful job of rendering "A Dash for the Timber" by Frederic Remington. After I had picked out the image, I went to see the original work in a museum in Texas. Now it's great to have a faithful hand-painted copy in my home. FYI, the price I paid was considerably lower than another on-line art site.
Testimonial from Collette Blais
June 12, 2017
This was the first time we ever ordered a reproduction painting ( or any painting online), but we are so glad we did! It came out absolutely spectacular! The photos don't do it justice. We were a little nervous because of the size we ordered. It is about 6 feet tall but fits perfectly in the space. The quality of painting is incredible and looks so true to the original. We would not hesitate to buy another painting.
Testimonial from Esmeralda Gutierrez
June 12, 2017
That is the 3th painting 1st Art gallery has complete for me. The artist did a great job. This will not be the last order. Thanks
Testimonial from Melissa Efird
for custom order
June 12, 2017
I love the painting! I basically saw a postcard with a beautiful Marsh scene, I took a picture of it and emailed it in. They did not have much to go on, but the result is beautiful. It really makes the room!
I've just had my reproduction painting framed and will soon hang it, along with a companion piece, also a reproduction. I'm so very pleased with the art and with 1st Art Gallery. I will be ordering more pieces from them. It took less time than expected to arrive and was shipped safely in a well protected tube. The art itself is wonderful quality! The framing gallery was envious of the painting and all expressed a desire to order from 1st Art Gallery after seeing it. Given how much art they must see, I think that's a true testimony of the quality right there. I couldn't be happier!!!!!
Testimonial from Janet Greif
June 11, 2017
I was so happy receiving our oil reproduction of a John Gris painting of Picasso. It by far exceeded my expectations. It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! It is exquisitely painted, with every brushstroke done to perfection. It was packaged well and the company was wonderful communicating the progress of the creation. I will be ordering again! If you see something you like do not hesitate to make a purchase! Janet
Testimonial from Ivar Lindpere
June 5, 2017
Pablo Picasso "Boy with pipe" in Estonia Painting from 1st Art Gallery Frame from Italy Beautiful ! Looks like original. Waiting for my next order ! Best regards Ivar
Testimonial from Donald Mcglynn
June 4, 2017
This portrait turned out better than I could have ever imagined; it's perfect in every way! I had the crackled finish added to it to give it an antique look and it looks perfect. It would be difficult to distinguish it from the original. Thank you very much, couldn't be happier with it.
Testimonial from James Stinson
June 2, 2017
I have recently purchased 3 different copies of Gustav Klimt's major works from 1st Art Gallery. They all have exceeded my expectations in quality and have exhibited excellent parallels to the original works of art in color, scale and composition. I am eager to explore some of the other offerings from 1st Art Gallery in the near future. Thank you, Jim S.
Testimonial from Ct Bell
for custom order
May 31, 2017
I love my painting...it was exactly what I wanted...and they painted it from a not so good photo....great job... Thank you again for the painting and I will come back for more. Would do business again with you without hesitation.
Testimonial from Luiz Vigil Neto
May 30, 2017
Greetings from Brazil. The painting has arrived. It is wonderful!!! Congrats! First Art Gallery is number one! Thank you! Will order again! Real oil on canvas, can't get a better deal or quality anywhere! All friends and family are impressed!
Testimonial from Julian Rojas
for custom order
May 22, 2017
Amazing piece of art. We are so happy with the wonderful job. We own three pieces from this site. All of them are part of decoration of our beach house; our guest always mentioned the art pieces in their reviews. The colors of each of the pieces are great complement to our furniture and decor of the house. Thank you for such a fine and delicate work
Testimonial from John Mcweeney
for custom order
May 22, 2017
I eluded to this work in a previous testimonial I wrote on April 27th this year. Needless to say, I was not disappointed with this custom work when it arrived !! The clarity and attention to detail in reproducing Walter Paget's "Birth of the Irish Republic" is fabulous and more than I could have wished for in such a complex color scheme, on canvas. As other's have mentioned, the ultimate compliment I can give is to submit another order, which I just did - for 5 more reproductions !! I'm sure there will be many more to come ! Best Rgd's John.
Testimonial from Gerald Danish
for custom order
May 18, 2017
This is the 5th painting 1st Art Gallery has completed for us and as usual they did an excellent job! From start to finish you couldn't ask for a smoother transaction. Thanks a lot for the great work!
Testimonial from Charles Crawford
May 17, 2017
I was elated and pleased with the new painting. I have ordered many paintings from 1st Art Gallery and all have been incredible! This was the largest size I have ordered. Thank you so much for the fine painting!
Testimonial from Raphael Kahn
for custom order
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your excellent service. The painting you did for me is excellent - exactly what I was hoping for. All round your service was terrific - you responded to all my questions and delivered your product on tube to my expected quality. Thank you - I hope to return for more paintings in future.
Testimonial from Peter Stadler
for custom order
May 9, 2017
All the order and shipping process was clear informations submitted per mail and online available. Paintings arrived in promised time,' The quality of the painting is closed to original painting. I'm fully satisfied and will order additional paintings
Testimonial from William Arbuckle
May 7, 2017
As a matter of interest I recently ordered and received an oil on canvas painting called "Boy with Torn Hat." The painting I ordered was delivered to my home in a timely fashion and I find it to be quite lovely. I have sent it out to be framed and look forward to getting it home again. I apologize that I am unable to send you a video or photo. yours sincerely William Arbuckle
Testimonial from Tiffany George
May 3, 2017
Received in perfect condition. The artist did a wonderful job. Very pleased and would use this service again!
Testimonial from John Mcweeney
for custom order
April 27, 2017
In two words - ecstatically happy !!! A little background here ..... I ordered a custom reproduction of a very intricate black and white drawing from my childhood which I knew would be difficult to reproduce with an oil medium. The communication from John and his team at 1st Art, was excellent throughout the entire process including providing a review of the item before shipment, and the incorporation of changes if required. Which brings me to this painting which I have always loved since my teens; Antonio Ciseri's Ecce Homo; I decided to go a head and order this "stock painting" which arrived as the "custom" work was being painted. What a great decisions this turned out to be. The artistry, attention to detail and close approximation to the original is just amazing - I don't how you and your artists do it - keep up the great work !!! I'm sure that when my "custom" work arrives later this week it will be of the highest quality. Expect another glowing review to be forthcoming ! And now .... happily off to the framers ! Warm Regard's John.
Testimonial from Leon Hoffman
April 24, 2017
Today my Anders Zorn arrived finally. The well packed canvas was unpacked in 3 milliseconds and my joy was great seeing the quality, every hour i walk to the work to appreciate the details. Convinced this will not be my last order. Until soon! Leon
Testimonial from Mark J Deangelis
April 22, 2017
Very realistic reproduction done of the Gilbert-Stuart portrait of Bishop Cheverus. The original artist also painted George Washington which is found on the $1 bill. No loss here, 1st Art has captured it all! I have gone back to 1st Art with several other projects--all wonderfully done.
Testimonial from Nancy Keller
April 22, 2017
I have purchased five paintings from 1st Art Gallery.com, and each of them has been everything that I could hope for. The quality of the reproduction has always been excellent, and the time to delivery has been quick.
Testimonial from Maria De L Sanchez Alvarez
for custom order
April 17, 2017
As usual, these guys know what they are doing! The paintings ordered were beautifully painted, I am delighted! I am now searching the website preparing for the next order of exquisite material for these guys to execute! wow! Simply gorgeous! Thank you
Testimonial from Michael Albers
April 14, 2017
I am totally impressed! The artist did a wonderful job. It is an exact match. The packaging was excellent and the shipping was really quick once it was ready to go. Totally satisfied. I took it to get framed the same day I received it. Would buy from them again and intend to start searching for another project.
Testimonial from Joshua Bockian
for custom order
April 14, 2017
1st Art Gallery did a wonderful job reproducing this painting of my grandfather's business circa 1925. We are thrilled to have such a high quality oil reproduction of a painting that means so much to our family.
Testimonial from Richard Betz
for custom order
April 12, 2017
Paintings arrived, and the quality is just as advertised. I plan on ordering more. Very impressed, and a true value. My wife thought the paintings were print copies until she felt the paint. Well done 1st Art Gallery.
Testimonial from James Reed
April 6, 2017
I compared my 1st Art Gallery copy of the "Girl With The Pearl Earring" to the original and I must say it is hard to see any difference between the two, other than no signature in left upper corner and that may be a copyright issue. I am in the process of stretching and framing now, this was a great purchase.
I've been busy and I didn't have time to write back, but meanwhile I had experience I want to share with you - I ordered from another site two small painting because they had much lower prices - very big mistake! Such a disappointment! Low price = bad quality! I must admit that I am afraid to order from anyone else, but 1st Art Gallery - I am proud to have their painting at home and show it to my guests! I will order soon again cause I know I can trust them!Thank you
Testimonial from John Roberson
April 2, 2017
This is my second Caravaggio reproduction. It is superb, as was the first. There is no better bargain in buying any type of art as far as I am aware. This company has my highest possible recommendation. And the fact that they will take the picture back if one does not like it is hard to believe.
Testimonial from Victoria Mccoy
March 30, 2017
The painting was beyond my wildest expectations. It was professionally done and I know I will enjoy it for the rest of my life! After the frame arrives, I will forward a photograph of the Painting of Frederic Carl Frieseke's "Girl in Blue Arranging Flowers"! Simply beautiful!!! Price and shipping time were also reasonable! I have already placed another order for a 2nd painting!
Testimonial from Fabian Rose
for custom order
March 27, 2017
Although I am a returning customer I am again amazed at how wonderfully executed my new painting is! It resembles the original so well and each brushstroke is placed so accurately and makes the wonderful colors shine as no simple print could do. Being so rich in color and so lovely it had to receive a rich frame, too. Thank you very much 1st Art Gallery, I will return again and again and recommend you to everybody. In reality it looks even better than in the photograph!!!