1000's of Testimonials

Testimonial from Joseph Mik
January 5, 2018
I commissioned a copy of JWM Turner's "The Slave Ship" (1845) after reviewing the incredible selection of Old Master paintings available at 1st Art Gallery.com. The artist did a wonderful job of the reproduction, incorporating several modest changes I had requested after seeing the first cut. The colours and atmosphere of the original painting hanging in the National Art Gallery (London) have been faithfully reproduced at a price I can afford. Like many other customers I will look forward to placing my next order from 1st Art Gallery.com.
Testimonial from Margaret Arnold
January 2, 2018
I received my beautiful Renoir Reproduction Painting (Dance at Bougival) which I am thrilled with and took it to a Framer who is well-known in the surrounding area, for his excellent work. I asked him if he would like a deposit for the Framing work to which he replied “no I would be more than happy to keep it for myself.” It is full of life and colour and gives me great pleasure every time I look at it. I would not hesitate recommending 1st Art Gallery to anyone interested in purchasing a Painting as the name implies they certainly are 1st Class.
Testimonial from Gavin Horton
January 2, 2018
This is just to confirm that the painting has now arrived safely in Yorkshire. Thank you so much, your artist has done a really marvellous job and the picture looks lovely. The colours are back to what they must have been before time Please accept my best wishes for the New Year. Toby
Testimonial from Fabian Rose
for custom order
January 1, 2018
I hope you had a great Christmas time! There was quite a lot of stuff going on over here, so I didn't have much time to send you the images that I have included in this email (the ready framed paining with and without me in the picture). As I still have more paintings on my list, there will be more orders in 2018. Just not now, because I am moving again. Orders and video will follow as soon as things are settled over here. All the best for 2018, have a good end of this year and a great party for New Year's Eve! I hope you like the frame that I gave the latest painting. Cheers, Fabian
Testimonial from David Karademas
for custom order
January 1, 2018
Thank you again for recreating this masterpiece by Peter Paul Rubens. I am thrilled to have found someone capable of recreating art to the quality of the original and customized to the perfect size. When I took it to the frame shop they were so impressed with the vibrancy of the colors and the quality of the painting that they are telling all of their regular customers about 1st Art Gallery!
Testimonial from Khaja Faisal
January 1, 2018
Guests never stop commenting about this beautiful reproduction. I had been your customer since about 10 years. You do outstanding work and painting are quite meticulous. Will order more. I highly recommend you to others.
Testimonial from áNgel Barraza
for custom order
December 30, 2017
Hello, The painting arrived yesterday and I am very pleased with it, you will be hearing again from me soon. Happy New Year, A. Barraza.
Testimonial from Sue Katz
December 30, 2017
Hello 1st Art Gallery, I want to say how absolutely gorgeous the paintings of "Althea" and "Girl with a Pearl Earring" are. When I took them to the framers, everyone on staff came to view them because of their beauty. I continue to be amazed at the perfection of your paintings! Thank you for making my home warm and beautiful!
Testimonial from Somsak Boonchoodoung
December 25, 2017
I have already received my painting. It is a very nice piece. I love it and thank you for the quick shipping. Best regards, S Omsak
Testimonial from Gregory Horne
for custom order
December 25, 2017
Excellent work, actually surpassed my expectations.
Testimonial from John Visconti
December 21, 2017
We were very pleased with 1st-Art-Gallery's work on our painting. We paid a very reasonable price for a first-rate oil painting. Instead of a poster, we now have a text full of the warmth, depth, texture, and energy, of a real painting. 1st-Art-Gallery provided timely service in a professional, gracious manner.
Testimonial from Kevin Sherbourne
December 20, 2017
I wasn't sure how lifelike the horse and Napoleon would look, but they're fantastic. Truly a remarkable painting with wonderful color.
Testimonial from Lerman D'Eon
December 20, 2017
We are truly pleased with our reproduction of John Singer Sargent's Unloading Boats, Venice. After having it framed under glass, due to the less than ideal location over the fireplace, it adds a beautiful touch to the room. Delivery was a little later than the projected date; but I'm not saying this to complain; the quality and workmanship is second to none.
Testimonial from Christine Mitchell
for custom order
December 14, 2017
I first came across 1st Art Gallery.com several years ago when I was looking for a place to have painted portraits done of our wedding since we didn't have a professional photographer. Once I saw all the fun stuff you could do with your photos, plus existing paintings, and additional instructions, I thought I'd try this out. What I asked for was fairly complex and involved many pictures, close-ups of elements to be replaced in historical paintings of Napolean and his wife as I loved the backgrounds. What we got back was fantastic and perfect for the stair hall in our 19th century house. I have several other pieces on my mind that I would like to have done, but the latest is called Garden of Eden by Briton Riviere which I ordered for my husband's 60th birthday, which is today. There is a story behind this piece for us, but it's too lengthy to go into it here. I hope he likes it as he hasn't seen it yet! I think it's perfect. 1st Art Gallery has done a fantastic job on everything we have asked them to do and their communication to get the right outcome was wonderful. I have several more paintings on the list that I'll be sending them as they seem to understand what it is that I want and don't go their own way with them which means I get exactly what I ask for, and that's a good thing! The are my only art gallery.
Testimonial from Jason Lu
December 11, 2017
Immaculate painting, I've been looking for a painting reproduction site like this for many years! How grateful I am to have purchased a painting from 1st art gallery, I ordered “little girl on a beach” and was amazed by the amount of detail that went into it, you could not possibly tell the original from the replication I received from 1st art gallery. I highly recommend them and am looking for my next painting as we speak! Jason, Queensland, Australia
Testimonial from Dolores Disanto
for custom order
December 9, 2017
Thank you so much for such amazing work on the two paintings I purchased from you! I am so impressed by the work that was done to create them. They truly make the room look spectacular! I am already on the search for more images to have painted into masterpieces by your talented artists. Happy holidays!
1st Art Gallery just completed our 8th painting and as usual it was an excellent copy of an old master artwork titled: “Princess Elizabeth Esperovna Belosselsky-Belosenky, Princess Troubetskoi,” Once again from start to finish you couldn't ask for a smoother transaction. You can compare the attached photo of the framed art work to the original painting on their website – an exceptional copy! We are already considering ordering our 9th painting…. Highly recommend First Art Gallery… If you decide to give them a try you won't be disappointed. You can preview the painting before they ship it. Just add a note in the comments section during the checkout process requesting that they send you a photo of the completed painting before they ship it. We've done that with each of the 7 paintings we had them paint. We made a few changes on this one after they sent the photos for approval. The artists at 1st Art Gallery were very patient and very professional in incorporating our desired changes. As you can see, they did an exceptional job. They sent me a photo of the finished painting to approve before they shipped it. After I approved it, the painting arrived about 5 days later. Doesn't get any better than that! I’ve tried ordering paintings from artists selling on two major online auction sites, one in the U.S. and one in China. I wound up having to donate them – total junk… If you want an oil painting, use 1st Art Gallery, you won’t be disappointed.
Testimonial from Reyna Khan
for custom order
December 5, 2017
Very happy with my painting. Their communication is great. I will be returning as a customer.
 
 
×