1000's of Testimonials

Testimonial from Wanda Smith
October 7, 2017
I am thrilled with the product I received from 1st Art Gallery. In the past I have obtained a poster of the painting I like and had it put on canvas. When I found 1st Art Gallery I thought it was amazing that I could have an actual painted reproduction of one of my favorite artists. I had been looking for the perfect thing for a specific spot in the room and I am so happy! If you work with 1st Art Gallery you will have to be patient. In a world where everything is instant, painting is art and art takes time. Real oil paint on canvas and a real person who duplicates something you love to look at. I’m so glad I found 1st Art Gallery!!
Testimonial from Gerald Danish
October 7, 2017
1st Art Gallery just completed our 7th painting and as usual it was an excellent copy of an old master artwork titled: “The Fury of Achilles” Once again from start to finish you couldn't ask for a smoother transaction. You can compare the attached photo of the framed art work to the original painting on their website – an exceptional copy! We are already considering ordering our 8th painting…. Highly recommend First Art Gallery… If you decide to give them a try you won't be disappointed. You can preview the painting before they ship it. Just add a note in the comments section during the checkout process requesting that they send you a photo of the completed painting before they ship it. We've done that with each of the 7 paintings we had them paint. Since this painting had a lot of subjects and details, I also put a note in the comments section asking that they take extra care when it comes to the small details. As you can see, they did an exceptional job. They sent me a photo of the finished painting to approve before they shipped it. After I approved it, the painting arrived about 5 days later. Doesn't get any better than that! I’ve tried ordering paintings from artists selling on two major online auction sites, one in the U.S. and one in China. I wound up having to donate them – total junk… If you want an oil painting, use 1st Art Gallery, you won’t be disappointed.
I am delighted with this artist’s rendering of the surrender of Paderborn to Charlemagne. The artist has depicted perfectly all the details, thereby evoking the powerful drama of the occasion. This artist is a master of texture as well; the painting looks as though it was painted in the 19th Century! I am so delighted with this wonderful painting; it will be treasured by my family for generations.
I have spent hours looking at my beautiful painting of this historical scene. The artist captured so beautifully the faces of the people, all gazing with adoration at their heroine. The artist also depicted superbly the medieval houses of Orleans. Most critically, the artist captured perfectly the bravery and determination of the young saint. When I saw her face, I was moved to tears.
Testimonial from Lori Jensen
for custom order
October 3, 2017
I can't find enough words of praise for 1st Art Gallery. My order was completed promptly and sent off to me much sooner than expected. The review process and communication between their staff and me was extremely easy. I was very happy with the final result and would definitely use them again.
Testimonial from Matthew Bean
September 30, 2017
The painting came about a week ago, and I am pleased with how the product turned out. It is currently being framed and will have a place of pride in my office. Thank You!
Testimonial from John Mcweeney
for custom order
September 30, 2017
Earlier this week, I received my order from 1st Art of Van Gogh’s “Haystacks in Provence” and Renoir’s “Marie-Therese-Durand-Ruel sewing”. As with past orders received, I am again amazed with the vitality of both reproductions. Even though the genre of both works is distinctly different, the artist(s) captured the exact essence what I was looking for in both works; Van Gogh’s violent yellow splashes coupled with Renoir’s gentle flow of color transitions is fabulous. 1st Art continuously excel in their customer service also; they provide frequent updates on order status and my order was delivered ahead of schedule with no compromise in quality. I left a previous reviews and am pleased to once again HIGHLY RECOMMEND the 1st Art Gallery team and their incredible artists.
Testimonial from Karl Ludwig Holtz
September 27, 2017
Everything is ok. I am very content with the work, communication and shipping Karl L. Holtz
Testimonial from Jill Hunter
September 26, 2017
After suitable framing my friend was much impressed by the smaller version of this painting which sits in his bedroom to catch the early morning light.
Testimonial from Jill Hunter
for custom order
September 26, 2017
Wonderful! After suitable framing it looked marvelous on the wall of my house.
Testimonial from Robert Cisson
for custom order
September 21, 2017
Thank You very much, it is so beautiful ! I know how difficult this project must have been due to the quality of the photo, but everyone of your team did a fantastic job and I will treasure it. Thank you Robert
Testimonial from Miguel Collazo III
for custom order
September 20, 2017
I ordered three paintings from 1st Art Gallery. All three oil paintings accurately and beautifully reproduced their original counterparts. Moreover, customer service during the whole process was top-notch. I would not hesitate to commission more artwork through 1st Art Gallery in the future, or recommend it to friends and family.
Testimonial from Edith Pollitz
September 19, 2017
Dawn at the Alamo--this painting took a little longer than some, but it's because there are so many people and details in it. I was very pleased when I got it and took it to be framed immediately as I was eager to get it on the wall!
Testimonial from Jim Wellman
for custom order
September 17, 2017
I have received three paintings - miniatures of the originals. They are excellent reproductions, the colours and proportions of all details are true to the originals.
Testimonial from Dawnyll Hooker
for custom order
September 17, 2017
1st Art Gallery is wonderful. I just received my second custom painting and love it. I enjoy the paintings I have from 1st Art Gallery so much, and love to see the details of the artist's professional eye that I didn't notice in the original. I look forward to ordering more. The paintings they produce are truly incredible. I am so glad that I found them.
Testimonial from Marucho Mendez
September 9, 2017
Writing from Dominican Republic. I love how beautiful my painting is, I was exited from the moment of ordering it until the moment I received it. I just received it in love, the details and the perfect reproduction of the painting of my choice. You can appreciate how careful the paint, the brushstrokes and the fresh colors. I can not deny that I hesitated and I thought that I could not be very exact or maybe it would be printed but at the moment of having the painting in my hands all those doubts left. Even order another one!
Testimonial from Richard Excoffier
for custom order
August 29, 2017
Very happy with my order. Communication was smooth, frequent updates on the status of my order and delivery a few days before deadline. The quality is fine, I'm very happy with it. Thanks
Testimonial from Ginger Wabby
August 23, 2017
On a recent trip to France, we visited Giverny and saw a picture of this painting by Theodore Robinson, who was a peer of Monet's. I instantly knew I wanted a copy for my dining room as the theme of the painting is a wedding party, and my dining room is decorated in family wedding photos and many bride dolls. I found 1st Art Gallery by chance on the internet and commissioned The Wedding March in a size that fit a nice old world frame I already had. I could not wait to get it - and was not disappointed when it arrived! It is a lovely reproduction and is the centerpiece of the room. I could not be more pleased! I will definitely use 1st Art Gallery for any future reproductions.